Uncategorized

HELLO


Finally Finally, Hello, I am finally organised to start my Art Creations Blog.

My name is Marie Crimi, and I am West Australian. I have lived in West Australia all my life. I have travelled a lot over the years, usually on my work holidays, the longest holidays I went on were, to Europe in 1995, for six weeks. I went on a Tour of Western and Eastern Europe, and I had the best experience. I had great travel companions who I met on the tour, a Trafalgar Tour for under 35 year olds. I also met some lovely People on my journey, and mostly great Hotel Reception Staff. The other longest holiday I had was when I went to Hong Kong for one month, I had friends who lived in Hong Kong and I had the time and experience of my life, I also took tours into China. I will always remember Honk Kong as long as I live, it was the most amazing experience, and the shopping experience was to die for, so good, quality merchandise and cheap to.

My Art Journey started in 2008, because I had been a creative type mostly shopping and looking for beautifully styled, coloured and unusual fabrics. The reason I was so attracted to fabrics, is that I had always as a teenager, had an interest in making my clothes. The reason for this was that, I had time on my hands to do creative work, and I enjoyed the challenge of teaching myself to fashion design, from texts that I bought, and others through my public library. The most important reasons were that, I loved colours, also I had a lot of social functions to go to and the reason is also, the interest rates were high, and I was making good money, so when the big fabric stores had their sales, at the end of each season, I made the effort to go into the city, and buy fabrics at 60 – 80% discount. Talk about a bargain, you have no idea, how blessed this situation made me. My friends were buying Big Designer labels, and using up all the money they earned.  To this day, I have all the excellent clothes I made, then. Yes still very fashionable  and highly appealing. But yes, all good things come to  an end.

For most of my life I made and wore, unique fashion, but enough is enough. I thought and thought, and I decided it would be cool to be interested in Art Creating, and an art studio would be a lot more manageable. Art mediums are colourful, affordable easy to store, and easy to move out and on. So art chose me, Art Creating it IS…

The mediums I like to use are, Acrylics, Pastels–Hard and Soft, Textures, Crayons, Watercolour Pencils , Oil Pastels and coloured papers for mixed media, collage…

I have been doing art for ten years, and I have never had an Art Creation Block, when I need to do the art I get busy, and the art happens. I am self taught once again from art magazines and library texts. This eight years I have for most of the time occasionally, been part of an art group at the gallery that exhibits our work. I belong, to two art society, in my local area, I have been lucky so far. Both societies, have three or four times a year, an art gallery that exhibits our art creations. Last year in September  I was Resident Artist at this, Art Gallery. My work does sell, occasionally.

My drawing skills are excellent, in thirty minutes I produce a picture. When it comes to the painting part, I need time to plan well and then I paint in many sittings to complete a reasonable piece of Art work. I have my unique art style, I think because I am self taught it has excelled, the art style process in my situation. I prefer to work in my art studio at home, because in a group situation, people seem to interrupt my work process and I lose the Flow of  doing. In art classes, people are shows and take over the class, so no work or learning. When I am in my space, I feel happy and empowered, and I accomplish great art creations.

The art work I create is usually for Art Exhibitions or for Golden Palette, which are always on a particular topic chosen by different members of the art societies, I belong too. When I am resident artist, I produce the art of my choosing. I also draw and paint gift cards, for Christmas and special occasions each year, I will be planning to sell these on Etsy Sell. I do Monument Art, it is usually of a religious nature, and the art has a high exposure and appeal to people…

The size of my art work is A3, in size. I present my art work for exhibitions, in store bought frames, the reason is, the frames are affordable and I can sell my art work for less, than if I had frames made and fitted by a professional art supplier.

I enjoy the process of working on researching about art, reading, drawing, painting and then exhibiting my work. Art Appeals to me greatly, I like to share what I do and hopefully make a profit also. Most of all I like to see what other people produce, with their art creations… I think that most of all, I love working with colours, in the different art mediums… Different paper and canvas choices are excellent also, for art works. It is great to go shopping for art materials and mediums too…

The art I make is Realist–Impressionist, I have a particular style. The style is loose and free, and very colourful. I usually prepare collage paper cut up into shapes, that are glued on top of watercolour paper. Then I draw a picture in heavy HB lead pencil or in black pen. I then proceed to use acrylic paints and other art medium, depends on the effect, the painting need, to be completed. After completion of the art work, I put the painting aside for two weeks, when I come back I have a fresh perspective, and I know exactly what the painting need to be completed, and then it is ready for framing and labelling.

Usually the painting only needs highlights and outlining in thin or thick texture. I think that most of all I like to frame my art work, and make up the label and put a sale price on the finished framed painting. This gives me great pleasure, because I feel, I have accomplished a genius, unique piece of work, and the work I have done is work that I feel is work worth doing, exactly what I adore doing…

Art work to me represents, a deep and unique, genius creation regardless of whatever the public thinks, artwork is very special to the artist who produces the work, it is an expression of the persons inner world, and that is great and greater in itself. No one has the right, to judge art as inferior or unsuitable for public display… or appeal…

All Art contributes to all of society, and as a cultural acquisition, that should be treasured and loved completely…Making no difference, who the artist is.

I would like to complete my first blog, and say that I look forward in my future blogs each week, to make art contact with you All, by showing you all, what steps are needed, and mediums are used to create my art work. I will use photos and materials, and hopefully give you a new perspective and art outlet, to learn and continue to improve on. I hope you will keep in touch and make helpful comments, and continue to participate in my blogs. I will be giving tips from art research each week, that I accumulate from reading art texts and art magazines, and checking out other Artists  Blogs, and U Tube… Also I will keep you updated on my daily work and life  . Thanking you, and I hope we can be TRUE ARTIST FRIENDS, on our journey in art and life…Bye See You All Next Week…I am,  ArtCreationsByMarieC@WordPress.com

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.