Easter Festivity, 2019... and My Art Creations, Uncategorized

Easter Festivity, 2019… and My Art Creations


Easter is also called Pascha (Greek, Latin), or Resurrection Sunday. Easter is a festival and holiday to remember the Resurrection of Jesus from the Dead, described in the New Testament as having occurred on the Third day after his Burial, following his Crucifixion, by the Romans at Calvary c.30AD. It is the whole happenings of the Passion of Jesus, which is observed after Lent (or Great Lent), a 40 day period of Fasting, Prayer, and Penance. Most Christians refer to this week, before Easter as ‘Holy Week’, which is made  up of the days of the Easter Triduum, which included Holy Thursday, and The Last Supper.

As well as Good Friday,  which remembers the Crucifixion and the Death of Jesus.  In Our Western Christianity, Eastertide, or the Easter Season, begins on Easter Sunday, and lasts for Seven Weeks, ending with the coming of the 50th Day, which is Pentecost Sunday.

In the Eastern Christianity, the season Pascha begins on Pascha, and ends with the coming of the 40th day, the Feast of the Ascension.

The Easter Date?

Easter and the holidays that are related to it are Moveable Feasts, they do not fall on a fixed date in the Gregorian or Julian Calendars, (both of which follow the cycle of the sun and the seasons).  (in the Wikipedia, Free Encyclopedia)

The date for Easter is determined on a luni-solar calendar, similar, to the Hebrew Calendar.

In the Western Christianity, using the Gregorian calendar, Easter falls on a Sunday, between 22 March and 25 April, inclusive, within about seven days after the astronomical full moon. The Easter Monday, is a Legal Holiday in many countries, with Christian Traditions.

Eastern Christianity bases their dates on the Julian Calendar. There is a thirteen day difference between the calendars between 1900 and 2099, 21 March, corresponds, during the 21st Century, and the 3 April, in the Gregorian Calendar.

The Julian Calendar, is No Longer Used as the Civil Calendar of the Countries, where Eastern Christian traditions, predominate.  https//www.ancient-origins of Easter.net…

In the Oriental Orthodox, some churches have changed, from the Julian to the Gregorian Calendar, and the dates for Easter and for other Fixed and Moveable Feasts is the same as in the Western Church.

What is Easter?

Easter is the Primary Act that Fulfills the purpose of Christ’s Ministry on Earth To Defeat Death by Dying and to Purify and Exalt Humanity by Voluntarily Assuming, and Overcoming Human Frailty. (In the Wikipedia Free Encyclopedia)

Easter Festivity 

Holy Week begins Sunday April 14 and Ends Saturday April 20.

Easter 2019 Date-— April 21 (Western),     April 28 (Eastern)

  • Observances— Prayer,  all Night Vigil,  Sunrise Services
  • Celebrations— Church Services, Festive Family Meals, Easter Egg Decoration, and Gift Giving.

Easter Gifts for You. I made these Easter Cards for Easter. I made them using the Itisi Bitsi, Gel Pens, which come in a packet of 24 Gel Pens. I got the idea for the cards, from free photo stock, on the internet search, for Easter. I used a Sharpie Fine Liner, Black Marker to complete the outlines of the Pictures. I hope you like them and print them on cards, to give to your family… Have a Safe, Healthy and Great Easter– 2019…

 

 

 

The Best Chocolate treats to buy for this Easter. https://www.heraldsun.com.au

Easter Videos

  1. The True Story of Easter (You Tube)
  2. The True Easter Story with Roy Vander Laan (You Tube)
  3. The Story of the Easter Bunny by Katherine Tegan / Easter Book Read. (You Tube)
  4. The True Story of Easter, Respawn Inbox (You Tube)
  5. The True Easter Story–  https://www.truthbook.com/jesus/the true-Easter-story

Easter is the time to remember Jesus’s Death and Jesus’s Resurrection. Easter is the Celebrating by All People in the World, of our Human Fragility. Jesus, at his Resurrection, promises to give us A New Life, after Our Death. After mourning, Jesus Death for 40 days by Fasting, Praying, and doing Penance, we celebrate the Risen Jesus. We celebrate by believing that a new life, in Jesus awaits us All, after our Death. So we rechoice and attend sunrise Easter Service’s, share Family meals, give gifts, and Easter Eggs, on Easter Day.

Our Love and Belief in Jesus is Alive, every Easter, because we live this Mystery Of Easter Every Year, and actually know that Jesus does show up, at the End Of Our Lives. Jesus made this Promise to Us… Do have an Excellent and Happy Easter, and Eat all the Chocolate you Want, at Easter you CAN… See you all in my next BLOG… I am creationsbymariec.art   and Artpaperdesignsmarie

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Easter Festivity, 2019… and My Art Creations”

  1. Hello Marie…you definitely are a great blogger, researcher and writer. I found your Easter blog very informative and enlightening. Also, thanks for your ‘like’ on a comment I made on Godly Chic Diaries. I will stay posted to your blog for more in depth materials. Be blessed!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thanking you, you are an Intelligent Person, to give this Comment to Me…Thank you I’ll do my Best To Inform You…If you have any topics or ideas I could share let me know? You have an amazing day…Keep in touch…

      Like

  2. Girlfriend…have you considered getting yourself an agent. You should copy write your artwork. God has definitely given you His talent for drawing and creating fun ideas. Invest in yourself as God has. Soar, soar, soar. Take wings and ascend up and out on faith. Defy the odds…go for it! Never put your hand to the plow and look back.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. hi thanking you…what do you mean? Why and How do execute this your vision for me…I know I have research and art talent…but I do not know how or where to get buyers?…who are you, really and why do you care about my work?…I do my Art and research, I love both equally, because I love to share the little I have to give, and yes GOD has always been in my life, that is the only reason I have come and live this far. Believe me, I died in my early 20’s, I am living by GOD’S grace for me…That is the only reason i have achieved greatly and am living and breathing…my GOD is GOOD…please keep in touch…

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.